Author Topic: Cannot add new task - Error 411: Length Required  (Read 2757 times)

happyhardik

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Cannot add new task - Error 411: Length Required
« on: January 05, 2009, 01:55:15 am »
Hi,

OpenGoo Rocks!

I have noticed one bug in OpenGoo, here are the details:

# Open Goo Details
- System: Windows Server, PHP5, MySQL 4.1
- OpenGoo Version: 1.1 RC2

# Error Details
- Before Adding a task, if you change the Filter to show task assigned to Anyone and than you try to add a task, you get an error 411: Length Required.
- Error is repetitive.

# Steps to repeat the error
- Login to OpenGoo, go to the task tab
- Change the filter to show task assigned to anyone
- Click on New, select New Task
- It fails and says Error 411: Length Required

Thanks,
happyhardik

ignacio

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1703
    • View Profile
Re: Cannot add new task - Error 411: Length Required
« Reply #1 on: January 05, 2009, 04:41:57 pm »
Hi happy hardik,

Thanks for the report. I couldn't reproduce the error myself. We had a bug like this before that happened on all requests and was due to some proxy servers not allowing POST methods without a content-length header (sorry if this is chinese to you :)). We corrected it then, but now it seems to be a different error, since it only happens when adding a task and not on every request.

If you (or someone else that's having this error) are using Firefox and you have the Firebug extension or some other extension that shows you HTTP request headers please check if the Content-Length header is being sent on requests that cause that error.

Thanks.

davidolaj

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Cannot add new task - Error 411: Length Required
« Reply #2 on: January 11, 2009, 05:01:47 am »
Is that any way to fix this Error 411 on Firefox?

Although is working fine on IE!
B. R,

David.

Karl

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 339
    • ICQ Messenger - 464979879
    • View Profile
Re: Cannot add new task - Error 411: Length Required
« Reply #3 on: January 13, 2009, 06:58:07 am »
@ ignacio:

This is the same error: http://forums.opengoo.org/index.php?topic=632.msg2542#msg2542

I'm using Firefox 3.0.5
« Last Edit: January 13, 2009, 07:00:14 am by Karl »

 

anything
anything