Author Topic: Is there a way to navigate within Feng Office by URL?  (Read 4276 times)

allenlook

• Volunteer Moderator
    • MSN Messenger - sii_lookal@hotmail.com
    • View Profile
    • SI Group, Inc.
Is there a way to navigate within Feng Office by URL?
« on: March 04, 2010, 05:14:45 pm »
Forgive me for what may be a stupid question, but I am new to AJAX and "stuff".

In developing the Gantt chart feature, I find myself wanting to have a place to click to bring up a new e-mail to the task Resource (which is now working) and also a place to click to bring up that task directly in Feng Office, perhaps to make changes to it.

Of course the URL for Feng Office does not change when you navigate through it, and I'm not aware of another way to figure out how to "direct" Feng Office to go somewhere simply by sending it a URL or some other command.

Is there a way to do so?  It would be handy in more ways than one!
I am a volunteer moderator.  Any statements, opinions or observations I contribute are solely mine and are not necessarily shared by the makers of Feng Office.

ignacio

• View Profile
Re: Is there a way to navigate within Feng Office by URL?
« Reply #1 on: March 18, 2010, 04:34:30 pm »
We have been planning for a long time, but haven't implemented it, to make URLs reflect where you are standing, by keeping all the information after the hash (#). This will also allow the browser's back and forward buttons to work correctly, taking you back and forward through Feng Office, and also refreshing the browser will leave you where you were standing.