Author Topic: blank page after installation of feng office 1.6.2  (Read 28049 times)

dejavupink

• View Profile
blank page after installation of feng office 1.6.2
« on: February 28, 2010, 11:09:29 am »
hi everybody
i'm try to install feng office 1.6.2. on my own domain http://dejavupink.com/office/
all installation process done successfully but after install i only receive a blank page without any error message.
can you help me?

Friso

• View Profile
    • Email
Re: blank page after installation of feng office 1.6.2
« Reply #1 on: March 10, 2010, 07:39:48 am »
Friso

CabbageMonster

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: March 11, 2010, 04:23:28 pm »
I'm having the same problem. I get a blank screen right after the part where I key in the sql database info part of the installation. This is a totally new installation, I am new to fengoffice but not new to installing scripts and so far Feng Office has been disappointing when it comes to installation.

It seems I get problems after problems with Feng Office. I had downloaded the script straight from sourceforge into my web server, then extracted everything from cpanel's file manager. This ensures all my files are extracted properly without any corruptions.

The first problem I encountered with Feng Office is the wrong settings in CHMOD which caused the 500 internal server error when I try to access the installation page. The directories were 775 and files were 664 by default. I then proceeded to use SSH to change every file into 644 and every directory into 755. That worked and I could finally access the installation page. Now, after setup of the sql database, I am seeing a blank screen (it redirects to the main page http://www.domain.com/fengoffice/index.php). I haven't even set the admin user/pass yet.

By the way, I've also downloaded the script several times to make sure it wasn't corruption. I also turned on debug, but it doesn't create any log.php in my cache dir even though during installation everything is writeable.