Author Topic: [solved] Fengoofice make joomla fail  (Read 3934 times)

rumberito

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
    • Email
[solved] Fengoofice make joomla fail
« on: January 06, 2010, 07:14:22 pm »
Hello,

I have installed Fengoofice 1.6.1
since I've noticied that joomla go wrong with indexing pages. Seem to cause a Mysql problem.

all the links in front page are affected to pages that doesn't exist, impossible to edit pages on back-end

I'm on a shared hosting
apache 1.3.41
php 5.2.9
Mysql 5.0.81

I have several other sites not under joomla and they works perfectly well, only joomla 1.0.15 and 1.5.15 (and perhaps other version) are affected.

Any help welcomed, thxs.
« Last Edit: January 18, 2010, 10:30:45 pm by rumberito »

RobertsWeb

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: Fengoofice made joomla fail
« Reply #1 on: January 07, 2010, 05:39:09 am »
I'm running OpenGoo/FengOffice on the same server as 26 Joomla 1.5 sites. My installation is even on the same account as a 1.5 site in a subfolder with it's own subdomain pointed to it.

No issues for me with this.

Pet

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 638
  • Always mining for solutions!
    • View Profile
    • The Bet!
Re: Fengoofice made joomla fail
« Reply #2 on: January 07, 2010, 06:00:41 am »
Did you mistakenly install them into the same folder?
Support OpenGoo - Sponsor a Feature! | Follow me on Twitter | OG Support Chat | Did you turn debugging on?

rumberito

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Fengoofice made joomla fail
« Reply #3 on: January 07, 2010, 07:58:24 am »
Did you mistakenly install them into the same folder?
no, each one have it's own folder and it's own db

I'm running OpenGoo/FengOffice on the same server as 26 Joomla 1.5 sites. My installation is even on the same account as a 1.5 site in a subfolder with it's own subdomain pointed to it.

No issues for me with this.
Thanks for you answer, I understand that's my problem sound weird, never encounter this before,

I have joomla 1.0.15, joomla 1.5.15, moodle, Vtiger, jinzora, mahara... all run together very well. Only Fengoofice cause problem with joomla.

Could this be related to the db close problem in this topic ?

I have tried to apply the change in application/functions.php but no better results.

carcam

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 127
    • View Profile
    • Gnumla!
    • Email
Re: Fengoofice made joomla fail
« Reply #4 on: January 11, 2010, 07:46:36 am »
I have Joomla!, Moodle, and Feng Office in the same account and they work seamlessly.
Gnumla
Tu sitio de Joomla! en espaƱol

rumberito

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Fengoofice make joomla fail
« Reply #5 on: January 11, 2010, 08:32:56 am »
Hello, thaks for answering.

I know my problem seems to be very specific. Something wrong in the Mysql connection.

I don't know why, really too bad because Fengoofice is really powerfull in comparison to the other ERP's I try.

Hard to go back after using it.  :-[

and it affect only joomla, not the other programs...
« Last Edit: January 11, 2010, 08:34:31 am by rumberito »

ignacio

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1703
    • View Profile
Re: Fengoofice make joomla fail
« Reply #6 on: January 18, 2010, 06:29:05 pm »
I remember people having problems with cookie collisions between Feng Office and Joomla (or another app, can't remember). I don't know whether this is the same issue but try adding this to file 'config/config.php':

Code: [Select]
define('USE_COOKIE_PREFIX', true);

rumberito

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: [solved] Fengoofice make joomla fail
« Reply #7 on: January 18, 2010, 10:38:00 pm »
hurray !  :D

you've solved my problem !
FengOffice and Joomla are running well together now

so much thanks for your help
now I can try to use FengOffice more seriously.