Author Topic: [upgarde 1.5.3 to 1.6rc] query errors / cannot upgrade  (Read 2710 times)

Nuno Zimas

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 127
    • View Profile
[upgarde 1.5.3 to 1.6rc] query errors / cannot upgrade
« on: November 29, 2009, 03:05:23 pm »
First attempt:

Quote
Failed to execute DB schema transformations. MySQL said: You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near 'varchar(255) collate utf8_unicode_ci NOT NULL default '',

Second attempt:

Quote
Failed to execute DB schema transformations. MySQL said: Duplicate column name 'archived_on'
# Error upgrading to version 1.6-rc
OS: GNU/Linux (PCLinuxOS) | Browser: Firefox 3.6.x and Chromium 5.0.x | FengOffice 1.7 RC

ignacio

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1703
    • View Profile
Re: [upgarde 1.5.3 to 1.6rc] query errors / cannot upgrade
« Reply #1 on: December 01, 2009, 01:48:36 pm »
Hi Nuno,

Yes, there seems to be a bug when upgrading from version 1.5.3. You have to change file 'opengoo_1.6/public/upgrade/templates/db_migration/1_6_chivito.php' line 139 from:
Code: [Select]
CHANGE COLUMN `uid` varchar(255) <?php echo $default_collation ?> NOT NULL default '',
to:
Code: [Select]
MODIFY COLUMN `uid` varchar(255) <?php echo $default_collation ?> NOT NULL default '',
If you have rolled back to version 1.5.3 after the error just do that change and try again. If you are stuck with the broken installation just delete everything from that file (1_6_chivito) upto line 130 (the line before ALTER TABLE `<?php echo $table_prefix ?>mail_contents`) and try again.

mathieulongtin

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: [upgarde 1.5.3 to 1.6rc] query errors / cannot upgrade
« Reply #2 on: December 02, 2009, 04:29:29 pm »
You probably meant this:

Code: [Select]
CHANGE COLUMN `uid` `uid` varchar(255) <?php echo $default_collation ?> NOT NULL default '',

The column name needs to be repeated.

ignacio

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1703
    • View Profile
Re: [upgarde 1.5.3 to 1.6rc] query errors / cannot upgrade
« Reply #3 on: December 02, 2009, 04:51:09 pm »
No, note that I changed the word "CHANGE" for "MODIFY". With "MODIFY" the name goes only once.