Author Topic: 1.5beta3 - Can't add task when none to display  (Read 2391 times)

skypilot

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 129
    • View Profile
1.5beta3 - Can't add task when none to display
« on: July 12, 2009, 12:28:07 pm »
Adding a new task with the link "Add task" (in the middle of the screen) won't work :

The button "Add task" won't respond.
"More options" link works, but the "All options" link doesn't.

Of course, this won't happen if there are tasks to display, because the link won't show.
OpenGoo 1.4.1 sur Debian Lenny

ignacio

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1703
    • View Profile
Re: 1.5beta3 - Can't add task when none to display
« Reply #1 on: July 13, 2009, 06:16:12 pm »
Hi, to fix this you need to edit file 'public/assets/javascript/og/tasks/addTask.js' and change line 352 from:
Code: [Select]
parameters["apply_milestone_subtasks"] = document.getElementById('ogTasksPanelApplyMI').checked ? "checked" : "";to:
Code: [Select]
var applyMI = document.getElementById('ogTasksPanelApplyMI');
if (applyMI) parameters["apply_milestone_subtasks"] = applyMI.checked ? "checked" : "";

and line 357 (after the previous change) from:
Code: [Select]
parameters["apply_ws_subtasks"] = document.getElementById('ogTasksPanelApplyWS').checked ? "checked" : "";to:
Code: [Select]
var applyWS = document.getElementById('ogTasksPanelApplyWS');
if (applyWS) parameters["apply_ws_subtasks"] = applyWS.checked ? "checked" : "";

Thanks.

skypilot

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 129
    • View Profile
Re: 1.5beta3 - Can't add task when none to display
« Reply #2 on: July 14, 2009, 03:46:07 am »
This works. (my line numbers were different...)

Thanks !
OpenGoo 1.4.1 sur Debian Lenny