Author Topic: Upload > 2gb files  (Read 5709 times)

disconnect

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
Upload > 2gb files
« on: February 10, 2016, 08:16:31 am »
Is it possible to upload files in to the system, larger than 2 GB?

Thank you in advance.

steveg

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 167
    • View Profile
Re: Upload > 2gb files
« Reply #1 on: February 10, 2016, 01:36:17 pm »
Yes - just change your php.ini settings.

disconnect

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
Re: Upload > 2gb files
« Reply #2 on: February 11, 2016, 01:55:39 am »
Thansk, Steveg.

I know this, but anyway Feng Ofiice said me "you can upload files up to 2Gb"

Browser limit?


steveg

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 167
    • View Profile
Re: Upload > 2gb files
« Reply #3 on: February 15, 2016, 10:58:32 am »
No - this is still your server settings.  You need to be sure you are editing the correct php.ini file.  Try reloading apache after you make the change, and this should do the trick.  If still at 2MB, it's the wrong php.ini file you have been editing.

disconnect

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
Re: Upload > 2gb files
« Reply #4 on: February 16, 2016, 01:04:49 am »
Steveg.

I change upload size in php.ini from 2M to 20000000M but FO said "you can upload files up to 1.95Gb. Not megabytes. That reason why I ask for browser limit.
If i change php.ini max_upload_sise to 900M, FO said 900Mb upload limit. When 20000000M, just 2Gb.

So, I ask again. Browser limit or some other setting I can change?

Thanks)

steveg

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 167
    • View Profile
Re: Upload > 2gb files
« Reply #5 on: February 18, 2016, 11:53:43 pm »
Sorry - i misread your email, thinking it was set at 2MB.  2GB tends to be an apache http limit on 32 bit systems running php 5.3.   If you have files greater than 2gb, consider other ways of uploading them or make weblinks to them, or move to a 64 bit system, move up to php 5.4, and that may solve your problem. (unless you already have a 64 bit and php 5.4+ version)

Or, maybe try the following in your php.ini - this should allow uploads up to the post_max_size variable.

upload_max_filesize = 0

you could also try:

post_max_size = 0
upload_max_filesize = 0

But, again, I might suggest that files this large might be better handled by non http protocols, and you could have a secure file repository with weblinks within feng.

disconnect

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
Re: Upload > 2gb files
« Reply #6 on: February 19, 2016, 02:00:39 am »
Many thanks, Steveg.

I use 32-bit linux, so I will think about migration on to 64-bit.

steveg

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 167
    • View Profile
Re: Upload > 2gb files
« Reply #7 on: February 19, 2016, 11:59:40 am »
Maybe try in your php.ini first:

post_max_size = 0
upload_max_filesize = 0

If that works, that will save you the trouble of upgrading, but I'm thinking you may be limited by the architecture of the 32 bit system running apache.

disconnect

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
Re: Upload > 2gb files
« Reply #8 on: February 24, 2016, 03:06:02 am »
No, is not  work for me. Anyway, many thanks for help)