Author Topic: How do I put tasks under milestones in templates?  (Read 1842 times)

msoutherton

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
How do I put tasks under milestones in templates?
« on: March 09, 2015, 12:28:54 pm »
I'm not able to put a task under a milestone in a template. Is this supported?

I have Feng Office Community 3.1.2 installed on a local webserver in our office. Here are my steps to reproduce:

  • Go to Settings > Templates
  • Click "Edit" on an existing template
  • Click "Add a new milestone to this template"
  • Type "Test Milestone" for name, click "Add milestone" button
  • Confirmed that "Test Milestone" has been added successfully.
  • Click "Add subtask" on newly created milestone (or "Add a new task to this template", doesn't matter, same results)
  • In the resulting "New task" window, the Milestone <select> box says "-- None--" with no options available. I would expect the milestone I created to be in here, even if not pre-selected.

Am I doing something wrong? I plan on purchasing the Professional on-site edition if all goes well with the rest of my setup. Thanks for your help.

EDIT:
FYI, this is the exact issue I reported for version 2.0 of Community Edition in Mantis back in January, 2014 (issue ID: 0004102). It was reported to have been resolved in the next release, but I haven't seen it work yet. Any info would be appreciated.
fengoffice.com/web/bugs/view.php?id=4102
« Last Edit: March 09, 2015, 12:47:58 pm by msoutherton »

msoutherton

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Re: How do I put tasks under milestones in templates?
« Reply #1 on: March 09, 2015, 05:36:37 pm »
Very embarrassing...  :-[

I downloaded and installed a fresh copy very recently, so I could have sworn I was running the latest build (3.1.2), but it was actually an older version. Didn't help that feng/public/upgrade told me I was on the "latest" (3.0.6). I wonder where I even downloaded that version from.

I've upgraded to 3.1.2 and everything seems to be working well with templates so far.

Big "thank you!" to Edmund of the Feng team who helped test and escalate this for me regardless. Sorry guys. User error. I hope to be sending some money your way soon for the Professional on-site version.

Thanks.

franponce87

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1819
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: How do I put tasks under milestones in templates?
« Reply #2 on: March 20, 2015, 10:22:38 am »
Thanks for the confirmation!

Best regards,
Francisco
Would you like to install Feng Office Professional or Enterprise Edition in your servers? No problem! Read this article!

Baveskara

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 230
    • ICQ Messenger - 365673748
    • Yahoo Instant Messenger - cialis and beer
    • View Profile
    • dreampharmaceuticals cialis online
    • Email
Re: How do I put tasks under milestones in templates?
« Reply #3 on: July 27, 2022, 07:41:35 am »
Cytotec Brulure <a href=https://buycialikonline.com>buy cialis with paypal</a>

 

anything