Author Topic: My Language changed unexpectantly  (Read 3711 times)

JimmyBoy

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 13
    • View Profile
    • Email
My Language changed unexpectantly
« on: June 01, 2009, 11:16:09 am »
Sorry for lack of detail regarding this, but it's one of those things I done without really paying too much attention to what I was actually doing.

Basically, what I done was, went to try out the "Remember the user interface state" and then, I went to change some other options and noticed that the "Yes/No" 's had changed to something like "Ano/???" then I noticed the "Overview" tab text had changed, and it seemed when I changed view, ie went to the tasks view, all of the text changed (to czech I think!). Anyway, tried logging in/out etc... to no avail, eventually realised that my language was set to cs_cz.

What I imagine happened is, I went to the general preferences and for whatever reason it didnt read my langauges field so therefore didnt populate the field with "en_us" (or whatever numeric value it is in the database), and defaulted to the first one in the list (cs_cz),  then when I saved, it overwrote my "en_us" with "cs_cz".

Just for reference, this was done quite soon after updating to 1.4.1.

ignacio

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1703
    • View Profile
Re: My Language changed unexpectantly
« Reply #1 on: June 01, 2009, 05:15:33 pm »
WHat browser were you using?

ignacio

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1703
    • View Profile
Re: My Language changed unexpectantly
« Reply #2 on: June 01, 2009, 05:35:52 pm »
Ok, the problem can be fixed by adding this code before the last '}' character in 'appliaction/models/config_handlers/complex/LocalizationConfigHandler.class.php':

Code: [Select]
function getRawValue() {
if ($this->raw_value == "") {
return DEFAULT_LOCALIZATION;
} else {
return $this->raw_value;
}
}

Cheers.

JimmyBoy

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 13
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: My Language changed unexpectantly
« Reply #3 on: June 01, 2009, 07:34:59 pm »
Thanks.

I use google chrome.

ItchySox

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Re: My Language changed unexpectantly
« Reply #4 on: June 09, 2009, 10:18:26 am »
Whew!

Firefox 3.0.10

Thanks

I had just changed the 'Use 24 hours format for time descriptions:' in my Account settings
« Last Edit: June 09, 2009, 10:22:30 am by ItchySox »