Author Topic: No access after deleting user / workspace relation  (Read 5160 times)

sidewinder

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
No access after deleting user / workspace relation
« on: May 09, 2009, 01:40:12 pm »
Although there is a topic that the personal workspace cannot be deleted (http://forums.opengoo.org/index.php?topic=1384.0), I managed to delete the relation between the active user and the workspace.

As of the same moment I lost access to the total environment.
When I go to login-page I get a blank page making it impossible to login.

Is there a way to recover the login-page and/or the access?
(I have full ftp access to the webspace.)

alvarotm01

  • Administrator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 335
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: No access after deleting user / workspace relation
« Reply #1 on: May 11, 2009, 10:38:58 am »
What did you do to delete the link between the user and the personal project ?
If you changed some data directly from database, try to revert those changes.

sidewinder

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Re: No access after deleting user / workspace relation
« Reply #2 on: May 13, 2009, 12:05:32 am »
The user is given permission to handle workspaces.
Logged in the user deleted the tag on all the workspaces shown in his panel "edit workspace permission". As of that moment there was no relation anymore between the user and any workspace.
On the web the user was then directly presented a blank screen --- end of story.

I reconstructed the situation on a local webserver (xampp 1.7.1).
Same story, but here the user was permitted to logoff.
After that, to anyone who's is trying to reach the login page, a blank page is presented.
« Last Edit: May 13, 2009, 12:07:50 am by sidewinder »

sidewinder

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Re: No access after deleting user / workspace relation
« Reply #3 on: May 17, 2009, 02:00:15 pm »
I'm still not able to access my board.  :(
Is it possible to access datafiles thru Filezilla and if so where does Opengoo stores the entered data, files, pages etc.

Pet

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 638
  • Always mining for solutions!
    • View Profile
    • The Bet!
Re: No access after deleting user / workspace relation
« Reply #4 on: May 18, 2009, 05:13:05 pm »
The data files are in MySQL.  If your host provides something like phpMyAdmin, you can use that to browse the database. You can see the data file with Filezilla, but you can't see the data in it.
Support OpenGoo - Sponsor a Feature! | Follow me on Twitter | OG Support Chat | Did you turn debugging on?

 

anything