Author Topic: Help..need to route feng traffic to LAN and still able to access it via internet  (Read 5245 times)

ccipta

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
    • Email
Is it possible to route feng office traffic to local network when accessed locally while we still able to access it from the internet (external network)?

Right now, when I use local ip to access feng, it automatically route it to our external IP, which means it forces us to access the feng office using our internet connection. this condition is definitely not ideal nor cost effective for us due to high our high internet connection cost (USD 1500 for 1.5mb bandwidth).

I have tried changing the config,php IP address to local IP. By doing so, I am able to access feng via local network connection, however, I cant access feng when I am out of the office / via internet.

So right now , majority of our bandwidth is consumed by feng, which makes everything works very slow. upgrading the internet connection is obviously economically impossible.

Can anybody please help?
Thanks in advance.

 

internalkernel

  • Freshman
  • *
  • Posts: 15
    • View Profile
    • Tek Twelve
You can try something like editing the hosts file on the local LAN computers. Point www.yourfenginstallation.com to your internal IP. Problem is, of course, you would have to do this on every computer.

The other option is to setup a local DNS server, and create a record for your internal Feng installation. And... of course, you would have to change the DNS records of all the local computers to match your new server. Considering you have such limited bandwidth, a local DNS server would also speed things up overall.


pdhawan

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Hi,  I use the following code to solve this for a multi configuration for my wordpress.  Should work for FengOffice with some minor modifications.  I have not tested the following but it gives you a general idea.  I have been meaning to do this for my installation as well.   Just haven't gotten around to it.  I don't have the bandwidth cost issues you mentioned.

<?php

// the following creates an array with all the possible url values that you might utilize.
$feng_multi = array(

    "mysite.com" => array(
                 "ROOT_URL"=>"http://mysite.com/fengoffice"
   ),   

         "192.168.1.50" => array(
                 "ROOT_URL"=>"http://192.168.1.50/fengoffice"
)
   );


// this next part pulls the server name from the url info and sets feng_settings with the appropriate values from the array.
   
$server_name = $_SERVER["SERVER_NAME"];
$feng_settings = $feng_multi[$server_name];

// ** settings ** //
define('ROOT_URL', $feng_settings["ROOT_URL"]);



?>


Best of Luck

Provin

Reza Faghihi

  • Freshman
  • *
  • Posts: 48
    • View Profile
    • Email
you can try dynamic dns  from dyndns.com   
in most router you can find dyn dns config where you can set your user name and password so the router automatically will log in dyndns.com so you dont need to install any additional program
and also you can make virtual host on your server on different port  other than 80 if you need
and set a  port forwarding in your router to forward any traffic  to specific port to your server on your lan if you are behind NAT and change config file i had set up a feng office for our office on our lan and it is also accessible via net using dyndns

cheeks

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
hope you guys can help me

i have three centos servers for a client
Server 1 - 192.168.0.10 Port 80 and Port 443 (Proxy Firewall DNS Server)
Server 2 - 192.168.0.20 Port Port 443 only ( Elastix VoIP Server)
Server 3 - 192.168.0.30 ( New Server with FengOffice Loaded)

i have port forward http and https for servers 1 and 2
Server 1
Source Port 80 = 192.168.0.10 Destination Port 80
Source Port 443 = 192.168.0.10 Destination Port 443

Server 2
Soure Port 888 = 192.168.0.20 Destination Port 443

Server 3
Source Port 999 = 192.168.0.30 Destination Port 443

my FO config.php = define('ROOT_URL', 'https://192.168.0.30/fengoffice');

my problem is that i can Browse other Apps that reside on Server 3 ip: 192.168.0.30 but i cannot seem to externally (using dyndns account) browse to the fengoffice application

i'm sure that i can get this lot sorted out much easier

any help greatly appcreciated

phsantiago

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Using your code, I can access fengoffice remotely using hamachi vpn, and via our lan. However, the email notifications have an invalid link. The link does not have the root url. The generated links start with index.php?...

Hope you fix have a fix for this too. Thanks.

Morteza Tavanarad

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
    • Email
hi dude,
I had the same problem but I solved it. now you can easily solve your problem. just you need to change the config.php as below:
xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx = your IP Address
Original
define('ROOT_URL', 'xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx/FO folder');

Solution:
define('ROOT_URL', '/FO folder');

Baveskara

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 648
    • ICQ Messenger - 365673748
    • Yahoo Instant Messenger - cialis and beer
    • View Profile
    • generic cialis 5 mg from india
    • Email
tadalafil daily 5mg
« Reply #7 on: July 27, 2022, 08:26:11 pm »
lasix sat?n Baylor College of Medicine Endometrial Polyps
« Last Edit: December 14, 2022, 07:23:45 pm by Baveskara »

Baveskara

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 648
    • ICQ Messenger - 365673748
    • Yahoo Instant Messenger - cialis and beer
    • View Profile
    • generic cialis 5 mg from india
    • Email
how often can cialis be taken
« Reply #8 on: January 26, 2023, 01:53:21 am »
priligy results Noting the efficacy of somatostatin, a recent Phase II study was published looking at the efficacy of octreotide, a somato statin receptor agonist, in recurrent meningiomas