Poll

If there's a $4 iPhone app for Opengoo I'll buy it

Yes, I need that app.
34 (72.3%)
Own an iPhone but don't need the app.
0 (0%)
An iPhone app? First need to get an iPhone.
13 (27.7%)

Total Members Voted: 47

Author Topic: iPhone opengoo app development?  (Read 30790 times)

Wilmar

• View Profile
    • Email
iPhone opengoo app development?
« on: April 14, 2009, 08:39:47 am »
Does anybody know if theres anyone developping an iPhone app for Opengoo. I'm willing to pay for it in the iTunes store, and I'm sure many Opengoo users that have an iPhone wil.

At the moment I'm looking at Toodledo and Basecamp to setup my project management needs as a freelancer. Just because there iPhone apps for these applications. But I like opengoo a lot so I'm reluctant to switch.

I'm a graphic designer and interaction designer. I can't program but I'm willing to help making the UI.
« Last Edit: April 14, 2009, 08:41:40 am by Wilmar »

ignacio

• View Profile
Re: iPhone opengoo app development?
« Reply #1 on: April 17, 2009, 03:16:35 pm »
We also would love to have an IPhone app for OpenGoo, but it isn't planned yet. No one at the core development team has experience developing for the IPhone. If you know of anyone interested on developing this please let us know.

conrado

• Administrator
  • Conrado
    • View Profile
    • Feng Office
    • Email
« Reply #2 on: April 17, 2009, 06:03:56 pm »
Actually Ignacio, we have developers on the team with experience developing mobile apps and doing iphone apps on side projects.

Doing a good app for OpenGoo is certainly something I would consider if we find someone willing to sponsor the whole project, or enough people to do a joint sponsorship.

Raising $ 5000 would probably be enough to get a decent beta.

Interested parties?
Get Official Support for your Feng Office. Support the development team. Sign up for a Free Trial here.

Wilmar

• View Profile
    • Email
« Reply #3 on: April 18, 2009, 09:10:08 am »