Author Topic: Changing workspace of a task with subtasks  (Read 1472 times)

Stenner

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
    • www.proremus.dk
Changing workspace of a task with subtasks
« on: March 26, 2009, 09:24:07 am »
When I change the workspace of a task with (a lot of) subtasks, only the selected task gets it's workspace changed. All subtasks remain where they were. Is there a smarter way move the entire tree of tasks to a different workspace, or is this 'by design'?

ignacio

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1703
    • View Profile
Re: Changing workspace of a task with subtasks
« Reply #1 on: March 27, 2009, 10:35:43 am »
It is by design because OpenGoo allow you to have subtasks on different workspaces than their parent task. There are some possible solutions like moving all subtasks that were placed on the same workspace automatically, or allowing you to choose if you want to move all subtasks as well. We are aware of this issue and will try to fix it as soon as we can dedicate some time to it.

Thanks.

Thomas

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 24
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Changing workspace of a task with subtasks
« Reply #2 on: May 11, 2009, 02:28:03 pm »
Please confirm that the behavior of OpenGoo is similar when changing a milestone's workspace. The milestone's tasks are NOT automatically moved to the new workspace.

Is the only current solution to move each of these tasks to the new workspace individually?

Thanks,
Thomas

cguyer

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 33
    • MSN Messenger - colby_guyer@hotmail.com
    • AOL Instant Messenger - excag03
    • Yahoo Instant Messenger - excag18
    • View Profile
    • TIU11
    • Email
Re: Changing workspace of a task with subtasks
« Reply #3 on: May 14, 2009, 03:52:45 pm »
with high volume of workspaces and milestones I am finding it hard to move tasks around based on milestones as it is displaying all milestones across all workspaces. Also, if you pick a milestone, doesn't it make sense the parent task list should be filtered down to just tasks under that milestone?