Author Topic: How to assign tasks...?  (Read 1884 times)

Robin

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • 1.2.1 User
    • View Profile
How to assign tasks...?
« on: March 03, 2009, 08:56:54 am »
I assume the answer is ridiculously easy, but could you please tell me the possible reasons, why I (being admin) cannot assign a task to another user?

Could it be the different company?

Robin

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • 1.2.1 User
    • View Profile
Re: How to assign tasks...?
« Reply #1 on: March 03, 2009, 09:25:14 am »
Nope, seems not to be a company issue. Even if I am in the same company, I can only assign tasks to:

0:0,Don't assign
0:0,--
0:0,--

Not quite what I'd expected... :(

Robin

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • 1.2.1 User
    • View Profile
Re: How to assign tasks...?
« Reply #2 on: March 03, 2009, 10:08:53 am »
Same company, same workspace? Are these really the mandatory premises? At least they seem to be...

ignacio

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1703
    • View Profile
Re: How to assign tasks...?
« Reply #3 on: March 03, 2009, 03:58:55 pm »
There are specific permission settings for assigning tasks to owner company members and client members. Go to account, permissions, and check for each workspace if you have those permissions enabled. Also you need the write permissions for tasks.

 

anything