Feng Forum

Support => Older versions => : skypilot July 12, 2009, 12:28:07 PM

: 1.5beta3 - Can't add task when none to display
: skypilot July 12, 2009, 12:28:07 PM
Adding a new task with the link "Add task" (in the middle of the screen) won't work :

The button "Add task" won't respond.
"More options" link works, but the "All options" link doesn't.

Of course, this won't happen if there are tasks to display, because the link won't show.
: Re: 1.5beta3 - Can't add task when none to display
: ignacio July 13, 2009, 06:16:12 PM
Hi, to fix this you need to edit file 'public/assets/javascript/og/tasks/addTask.js' and change line 352 from:
:
parameters["apply_milestone_subtasks"] = document.getElementById('ogTasksPanelApplyMI').checked ? "checked" : "";to:
:
var applyMI = document.getElementById('ogTasksPanelApplyMI');
if (applyMI) parameters["apply_milestone_subtasks"] = applyMI.checked ? "checked" : "";

and line 357 (after the previous change) from:
:
parameters["apply_ws_subtasks"] = document.getElementById('ogTasksPanelApplyWS').checked ? "checked" : "";to:
:
var applyWS = document.getElementById('ogTasksPanelApplyWS');
if (applyWS) parameters["apply_ws_subtasks"] = applyWS.checked ? "checked" : "";

Thanks.
: Re: 1.5beta3 - Can't add task when none to display
: skypilot July 14, 2009, 03:46:07 AM
This works. (my line numbers were different...)

Thanks !